Acapella Audio Arts | CREDO
1438
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-1438,bridge-core-1.0.1,cookies-not-set,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,qode-page-loading-effect-enabled,,qode_grid_1200,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-18.0.3,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive
 

CREDO

Alfred Rudolph

Music is a key element within our emotional quality of life. It becomes authentic and immediately tangible by playing musical instruments. In the world of music playback, on the other hand, music is being often “administered” by devices …

 

Administering does not go well with emotions, neither does constriction partner with experiences. However, devices are essential to have music of any kind available at any time and in any location. It is our responsibility to build the bridge between the musical and the technical worlds.

 

According to our ideal, devices become instruments. Outside and inside become one, as close as possible to the human being, to the senses, to the core of human existence. Optimum sound, broadest longevity and an exceptional functionality are the workpieces to shape this bridge.

 

All loudspeakers are lovingly handcrafted in our manufactory and serve as ambassadors to the goal of making music tangible to the human being. They arise from the sheer love for music, harmoniously composed to a synthesis of the arts, embodying a unique combination of design, function and technology.

 

 

Excerpt from a letter correspondence from 1992 by Alfred Rudolph:

 

“The most beautiful and magnificent thing the human mind has ever created is music. It has accompanied all human cultures since the beginning and is at the same time its cosmic dimension.

 

Today it is clearer than ever to me that I have been dedicating my whole life to music, in all its facets and expressiveness. In this year, 1992, I turn 50 and almost exactly 30 years ago, I began to grapple with the technical aspects of music reproduction. My first speaker got created. This “orange crate” with holes in it, out of which sounds escaped, appeared to be such good sounding that I kept listening to music with them for over six years, while my friends visited me for this reason time and time again. Since they wanted such speakers as well, I gave in to their urge and got started.

 

On the path of architecture, I began exploring the world of “loudspeakers” in all its dimensions. One thing became clear to me very early: Music plays in time …. once that is achieved through a music playback system, you forget it completely while listening.

 

Playback devices have been requested for an outstanding behaviour in the time domain, also called “timing”, for quite a long time now – but loudspeakers remained somewhat common in their construction. A music signal that unites all time domains in itself seldomly played a role in loudspeaker design.

 

This is 1992, and a new era is dawning for me: music plays in time and loudspeakers play music.”

 

 

Yours sincerely,

 

Alfred Rudolph, 1992

HISTORY

45 years of fascination for loudspeakers. Our Acapella loudspeakers stand for the fulfilment of a musical dream unique in its kind.Since being founded 45 years ago by Hermann Winters and Alfred Rudolph…

TECHNOLOGY

Our horn speakers have an instinct for excellence based on decades of innovation and thoughtful design, merging into our unique transducer systems intended to bring your music to …

Acapella Audio Arts | CREDO
488
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-488,bridge-core-1.0.1,cookies-not-set,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,qode-page-loading-effect-enabled,,qode_grid_1200,footer_responsive_adv,qode-theme-ver-18.0.3,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive
 

CREDO

Alfred Rudolph

Musik ist ein essentieller Bestandteil unserer emotionalen Lebensqualität. Sie wird durch das Spielen von Musikinstrumenten authentisch und unmittelbar erfahrbar. In der Musikwiedergabe dagegen wird die Musik häufig durch Geräte „verwaltet“…

 

Verwalten passt nicht zu Emotionen, Einengung nicht zu Erlebnissen. Nun sind aber Geräte unabdingbar, um jederzeit und an allen Orten Musik jeder Art verfügbar zu haben. Unsere Aufgabe ist es, die Brücke zwischen der musikalischen und der technischen Welt zu schlagen.

 

Unseren Ideal entsprechend werden Geräte zu Instrumenten. Hülle und Inhalt werden eins, ganz nah am Menschen, an den Sinnen, am Sein. Bester Klang, größte Langlebigkeit und eine ungewöhnliche Funktionsweise bilden diese Brücke.

 

Alle Lautsprecher werden in liebevoller Handarbeit in unserer Manufaktur gefertigt und dienen als Botschafter dem Ziel die Musik dem Menschen erlebbar zu machen. Sie entstehen aus purer Liebe zur Musik, als harmonisch aufeinander abgestimmte Gesamtkunstwerke und verkörpern eine einzigartige Kombination aus Design, Funktion und Technik

 

 

Auszug aus einer Briefkorrespondenz von 1992 von Alfred Rudolph.

 

“Das schönste und großartigste was der menschliche Geist je hervorgebracht hat ist die Musik. Sie begleitet alle Kulturen des Menschen seit Anbeginn und ist gleichzeitig ihre kosmische Dimension.

 

Heute ist mir klarer denn je, dass ich mein Leben der Musik gewidmet habe, in all ihren Facetten und Ausdrucksarten. In diesem Jahr 1992 werde ich 50 und vor recht genau 30 Jahren fing ich an mich mit den technischen Aspekten der Musikreproduktion auseinanderzusetzen. Die erste Lautsprecherbox entstand. Diese „Apfelsinenkiste“ mit Löchern denen Töne entkamen, hatte einen so guten Klang, dass ich über 6 Jahre mit ihnen Musik hörte und auch meine Freunde mich aus diesem Grund sehr oft besuchten. Da auch sie derartige Lautsprecher wollten gab ich ihrem Drängen nach und fing an.

 

Auf dem Weg der Architektur begann ich das Thema „Lautsprecher“ in allen Dimensionen auszuloten. Eins wurde mir sehr früh klar: Musik spielt in der Zeit….ist das über eine Musikwiedergabeanlage erreicht, vergisst man diese beim Zuhören völlig.

 

Nun wird schon recht lange von vielen Wiedergabegeräten verlangt, dass das Zeitverhalten, auch „Timing“ genannt, eine herausragende Stellung einnimmt; Nur der Lautsprecher wurde meist irgendwie konstruiert. Ein Musiksignal, das alle Zeitbereiche in sich vereinigt, spielte im Lautsprecherbau selten eine Rolle.

 

In diesem Jahre 1992 beginnt für mich eine neue Zeitrechnung: Musik spielt in der Zeit und die Lautsprecher spielen Musik”

 

 

mit freundlichen Grüßen

 

 

Alfred Rudolph , 1992

GESCHICHTE

45 Jahre Faszination Lautsprecher. Unsere Acapella-Lautsprecher stehen für die Verwirklichung eines musikalischen Traums, der einzigartig ist. Weltweit gelten wir seit unserer Gründung vor 45 Jahren durch Hermann Winters und Alfred Rudolph …

TECHNOLOGIE

Unseren Hornlautsprechern wohnt ein Instinkt für Spitzenleistung inne, der auf jahrzehntelange Innovationen und ein durchdachtes Design zurückzuführen ist. Das Ergebnis sind unsere einzigartigen Wandlersysteme, mit denen sich …